Meet the Team

The Institute for Innovation and Implementation at the UMSSW

Marlene Matarese

she/her 

Principal Investigator
Mmatarese@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Angela Weeks

she/her 

Project Director
angela.weeks@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Elizabeth Greeno

she/her 

Research Associate Professor, University of Maryland School of Social Work
egreeno@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Aaron Betsinger

he/him

Research Assistant Professor, University of Maryland School of Social Work
abetsinger@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Jill Farrell

she/her 

Research Assistant Professor, University of Maryland School of Social Work  |  jfarrell@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Nancy S. Dickinson

she/her 

Project Director, National Child Welfare Workforce Institute and Clinical Professor, University of Maryland School of Social Work  |  ndickinson@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Bethany Lee

she/her

Associate Professor & Associate Dean for Research, University of Maryland School of Social Work  |  Blee@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Lyndsay Smith

she/her 

QIC Program Specialist  |  lyndsaysmith@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Paige Hammond

she/her

Senior Research Analyst  | paige.hammond@ssw.umaryland.edu 

 

Judge Baker Children’s Center

Christopher Bellonci

he/him

Board Certified Child/Adolescent and Adult Psychiatrist

 

Youth Move National

Johanna Bergan

she/her 

Executive Director, Youth M.O.V.E. National (YMN)

 

Brianne Masselli

she/her 

Director, Technical Assistance and Evaluation, Youth M.O.V.E. National

 

Lydia Proulx

they/them

Youth Program Specialist

 

Kristin Thorp

she/her 

Youth Program Specialist

 

Human Service Collaborative (HSC)

Kathy Lazear

she/her 

Partner

 

Sheila A. Pires

she/her 

Managing Partner